Making your own Mac Glowy Fix Plus


For a while, all I saw were those aesthetic posts on Instagram showing everyone’s shimmery Mac Fix Plus bottles. I usually scrolled past, but one day I decided I wanted to make my own.

I took my mini Fix Plus bottle and started pouring pigment into it. I started with a bunch of random pigments but it ended up with a hazzy white color… not cute. 

I needed up dumping a lot of my Mac pigment in the color Rose in, which gave it a pinky gold color. I then added some of my crushed Jeffree Star Highlighter in King Tut inside. My spray is now a beautiful pinky bronze color and I love it😍

Here are the steps:

  1. Get a bottle of Fix Plus (duh)
  2. Add pigment (best option), glitter, or crushed powder highlighter or eyeshadow.
  3. Shake, shake, shake!
  4. Viola! Your spray is ready to use!

***Beware! All the pigment will sink to the bottom so you will need to shake your bottle up when using.

Leave a Reply

